Suggestion: Allow selection of locked components

Like ProtoShare but want to see something else? Let us know what features you need.
sdasymo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:37 am

Suggestion: Allow selection of locked components

Postby sdasymo » Thu Jun 18, 2009 1:40 am

The lock position feature is very useful, but it also prevents selection forcing you to trawl through the component listing to be able to edit it. Lock position should only lock the position, and still allow you to click on the component to edit its properties (and unlock it again).

Josh Kristof
Posts: 525
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2009 3:40 pm

Re: Suggestion: Allow selection of locked components

Postby Josh Kristof » Thu Jun 18, 2009 8:20 am

In a recent patch this was changed. We added the ability to select locked components in the wire-frame by double-clicking on them. This will allow you to quickly change the attributes or unlock the object.
Josh Kristof
customerservice@protoshare.com
Site9, Inc. / Customer Support
blog.protoshare.com | twitter.com/protoshare

sdasymo
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2009 7:37 am

Re: Suggestion: Allow selection of locked components

Postby sdasymo » Fri Jun 19, 2009 1:21 am

Well I'll be.. that's an even better solution. Nice one!


Return to “Feature Requests”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron