Is it possible to resize an entire project?

Put your questions here on how to do things in ProtoShare.
dave319

Is it possible to resize an entire project?

Postby dave319 » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:46 am

Hello!

I recently began an internship as a Junior Product Owner, I'm new to Protoshare and I've just made my first huge mistake.

I think I may have been very zoomed out when I started this wireframe, because I've just noticed it's 2000px wide which is obviously waaaay too much. Is it possible to resize entire pages? Or do I have to do it one object at a time? I've spent the past 2 full working days on this project so it would be impractical to scrap it and start again.

I'm willing to spend my own time outside of work fixing this mistake, I just want to know the easiest/most time efficient method of solving this problem.

Cheers,

David

Nick Jennings

Re: Is it possible to resize an entire project?

Postby Nick Jennings » Tue Jul 07, 2015 1:31 pm

Hi David,

It depends on what you are referring to that is too wide (the page itself itself or components).

The design extends out to the farthest components, but you can override that by putting a set value and width in the Design Properties in the sidebar. None of the components will resize, so you will need to change those as well. You can select all of the components on the design (Ctrl + A) and manually input a new value into the width value in the toolbar to match what you have set.

I've attached a screenshot of the design properties. Hopefully this will give you some options on fixing the issue.
Attachments
Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 1.27.23 PM.png
Screen Shot 2015-07-07 at 1.27.23 PM.png (13.9 KiB) Viewed 2816 times

dave319

Postby dave319 » Wed Jul 08, 2015 7:52 am

Hi Nick,

I need to resize every single object within the wireframe; the template, masters, and loose objects on every page - there are hundreds of individual objects that need to be down-scaled due to my mistake.